How To Block Someone On TikTok: Step-By-Step Guidance
In today’s digital age, online platforms like TikTok offer a variety of options to engage with others and to get entertained and have fun. However, it’s crucial to know how to manage this digital space, as it will enhance your enjoyable experience and keep you safe. With 1 billion users on TikTok, it’s challenging to interact with everyone, and sometimes you get annoyed by the random users who continuously poke you. In that case, it’s important to know “How To Block Someone On TikTok” to prevent yourself from seeing your videos or interactions such as direct messages, follows, comments and likes. Blocking is a simple and easy process, so we have bought a guide on how to block someone on TikTok with other factors like how to block in bulk, etc., so if you are ever stuck in this uncomfortable situation, you can quickly get rid of it. Now, let’s start reading!
Importance Of Blocking Someone On TikTok
Before heading towards how to block someone on TikTok, let’s know the importance of blocking someone. So, blocking someone on TikTok is an important feature that enables users to protect their online identity. It comes more handy when dealing with severe issues like unwanted interaction, cyberbullying, or privacy factors. The process of blocking someone on TikTok is very easy and straightforward. Now, let’s start with the process of how to block someone on TikTok.
How To Block Someone On TikTok: Step-By-Step Procedure
If you want to know how to block someone on TikTok, read this section below. In this guide, we have provided a step-by-step procedure on how to block someone on TikTok, as well as share some app policies. So, let’s start reading:
How To Block Random Users?
If you get unwanted spam or messages from a random or specific person, you can immediately block them. Here are the quick steps to block one person from TikTok:
Open your TikTok now, go to the search bar, open the profile of the specific person whom you want to block and then tap three dots, which are in the upper right-hand side corner of your screen.
After that, pick the Block option from the menu that shows up below.
The pop-up will appear along with the option if you are sure or want to block that user. Now tap block.
So, if you get the notification confirming that the user is now blocked and will no longer contact you in any way unless you unblock the user. It means the person is blocked for forever.
How To Block People in Bulk?
You will observe that some random users on TikTok are intensely commenting in the comment section of the video you upload. Unfortunately, these comments could be more irritating sometimes, but how can you block someone on TikTok who is continuously commenting on your videos? The bulk blocking feature of TikTok can remove all your problems, as it has the capacity to block up to 100 users at a time. Follow these easy steps to do so.:
Go to the comment section of your video. Now click and hold the profile of the specific user.
You will see a pop-up after that, Select the “Manage multiple comments” option, then mark the profiles which you want to block.
Then, below, you will see two options: Delete and More. Click the More button.
After that, again, you will see two options. Now select ‘Block Account’. After that, you will see a confirmation notification in which you need to click on the block.
What Happened When You Blocked Anyone?
When you learn the steps of how to block someone on TikTok, the very next step you need to take is- go to profile and block someone, but what happens after blocking? Let’s know:
The user who you blocked will not be able to see your stories or profile. If they try to search for you, they will not find any results.
The user will also not be able to send you a friend request or add you as a friend.
Blocking anyone will also not allow them to contact you or call you.
The blocked person can never track you on TikTok. If they search, your account will not appear.
After you block someone, he/she cannot see your videos even if your account is open.
Things To Remember When Blocking Someone On TikTok
With understanding the steps of how to block someone on TikTok, you should also remember a few points while blocking someone on TikTok! It is essential to remember that:
The blocked user will not get any notification about your action.
The blocked user will not be able to message you on TikTok.
You can block or unblock users anytime.
Mastering the blocking feature is just part of maintaining a positive TikTok experience, you can also attract positive people on TikTok or buy them. Remember that the online world is what we create and take control of, in which interaction is the first step to creating a safer and more enjoyable TikTok experience. Thus, don’t let spam or unwanted interaction hamper your experience on TikTok. So, as we mentioned, the steps above are learned and then applied for a better experience.
Hi! Gopal here, I love sharing my thoughts on the latest gadgets or tech related news. I can be mostly found on the internet if not reading a book of my favorite authors.
Have a fun gaming experience on your school Chromebook in the classroom with our step-by-step guide for how to play Roblox on a school Chromebook.
Struggling to find the best free VPN for torrenting? Read this article to find the best VPN allowing you to access geo-restricted content anonymously.
Do you know how to block someone on TikTok? Read this blog as we have mentioned some quick and easy steps to block anyone on TikTok.
Revealing the all-new iPhone 15! Read this blog to know its specifications, features, prices, etc., along with the other series of iPhone 15.
Want to explore the latest movies? Explore Filmyzilla, a top-notch Hindi and English dubbed movie site. Read this blog to get full information.